STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

SCA EFiled: Dec 06 2024 01:47PM EST

At the Supreme Court of Appeals, continued and held at Charleston, Kanawha County, on December 6, 2024, the following order was made and entered in vacation:

West Virginia Continuing Legal Education Commission, Petitioner

v.) No. 24-663

Robert M. Anspach, Robert A. Arcovio, Gerald E. Blair, Jr., Evan Howard Block, Apryll H. Boggs, Keith Aaron Darling, John Marshall McAteer Enos, Phillip D. Estep, Thomas D. Hall, Angela Eileen Havely, Matthew Ira Jaynes, Brian S. Kane, Richard E. Katz, Jerry Mitchel Lyall, Phillip M. Magro, Kelly Mayhew, Robert Eric McDonald, Waymon Belton McLeskey, Rhonda Lee Mears, Brenton Michael Morehead, Mark D. Moreland, James Nicola Oliveto, James Michael Popson, Aaron S. Rachlin, Natalie Marie Ruschell, Joseph E. Spradling, Stephen Morris Walker, and D. Eric Wiseley, Respondents

RULE TO SHOW CAUSE

On November 18, 2024, the West Virginia Mandatory Continuing Legal Education Commission (Commission), by its Chair Elizabeth L. Stryker, in accordance with Administrative Rule 6.06(f) of the West Virginia State Bar, filed its petition praying for the suspension of the license to practice law of each of the named respondents for failure to comply with the rules of this Court concerning mandatory continuing legal education, and moved the Court to issue a rule against Amanda Marie Alexander, Robert M. Anspach, Robert A. Arcovio, Oscar Muntzing Bean, Gerald E. Blair, Jr., Evan Howard Block, Apryll H. Boggs, Marian Patchen Cullen, Keith Aaron Darling, John Marshall McAteer Enos, Phillip D. Estep, Thomas D. Hall, Angela Eileen Havely, Matthew Ira Jaynes, Brian S. Kane, Richard E. Katz, Kace M. Legg, Jerry Mitchel Lyall, Phillip M. Magro, Kelly Mayhew, Robert Eric McDonald, Waymon Belton McLeskey, Rhonda Lee Mears,

Brenton Michael Morehead, Mark D. Moreland, James Nicola Oliveto, James Michael Popson, Aaron S. Rachlin, Natalie Marie Ruschell, Michael Thomas Smith, Joseph E. Spradling, Stephen Morris Walker, Sean P. Wellings, David W. White, Eric Keith Wildman, and D. Eric Wiseley, directing each of them to show cause why an order should not be entered suspending their license to practice law in the State of West Virginia.

On November 19, 2024, the Commission filed motions advising that Oscar Muntzing Bean and Marian Cullen should be dismissed from the petition because their membership status has been changed to inactive, and that Michael Thomas Smith should be dismissed from the petition for providing proof of compliance with the mandatory continuing legal education requirements for the 2022-2024 reporting period. The Court agrees and Oscar Muntzing Bean, Marian Cullen, and Michael Thomas Smith are dismissed as respondents in this matter.

On November 22, 2024, the Commission filed motions advising that Kace Legg and Eric Keith Wildman should be dismissed from the petition for providing proof of compliance with the mandatory continuing legal education requirements for the 2022-2024 reporting period. The Court agrees and Kace Legg and Eric Keith Wildman are dismissed as respondents in this matter.

The Commission filed motions on December 2, 2024, December 3, 2024, and December 5, 2024, requesting that Sean Wellings, David White, and Amanda Marie Alexander be dismissed from the petition for providing proof of compliance with the mandatory continuing legal education requirements for the 2022-2024 reporting period. The Court agrees and Sean Wellings, David White, and Amanda Marie Alexander are dismissed as respondents in this matter.

Upon consideration, it is ORDERED that a rule does issue directed to the named respondents, Robert M. Anspach, Robert A. Arcovio, Gerald E. Blair, Jr., Evan Howard Block, Apryll H. Boggs, Keith Aaron Darling, John Marshall McAteer Enos, Phillip D. Estep, Thomas D. Hall, Angela Eileen Havely, Matthew Ira Jaynes, Brian S. Kane, Richard E. Katz, Jerry Mitchel Lyall, Phillip M. Magro, Kelly Mayhew, Robert Eric McDonald, Waymon Belton McLeskey, Rhonda Lee Mears, Brenton Michael Morehead, Mark D. Moreland, James Nicola Oliveto, James Michael Popson, Aaron S. Rachlin, Natalie Marie Ruschell, Joseph E. Spradling, Stephen Morris Walker, and D. Eric Wiseley, returnable on the written pleadings before this Court on **Wednesday**,

March 5, 2025, commanding and directing each to show cause, if any they can, as to why an order should not be entered suspending their license to practice law in the State of West Virginia.

Service of an attested copy of this order upon each of the respondents has the same effect as the service of a formal rule.

A True Copy

Attest: /s/ C. Casey Forbes Clerk of Court

