

Supreme Court of Appeals of West Virginia



Administrative Office
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Bldg. 1, Room E-100
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
(304) 340-2305 Jennifer Bundy
(304) 340-2306 April Harless
Website: www.courtswv.gov
Facebook: wyjudiciary
Twitter: WVcourts

Instagram: wvcourts SmugMug:

https://wvcourts.smugmug.com/ Email: Jared.Hunt@courtswv.gov Email: Jennifer.Bundy@courtswv.gov

Upcoming Judicial Investiture Ceremonies

Ceremonies Scheduled as of Dec. 8, 2024

CHARLESTON, W.Va. – Judicial officers elected in 2024 who will take office on January 1, 2025, have scheduled the following swearing-in ceremonies that will be open to the media and the public.

This calendar will be updated as additional investiture ceremonies are scheduled in the coming weeks:

Monday, December 9

■ Investiture of Eleventh Family Court Circuit (Kanawha County) Judge Kelly Pritt, 2 p.m., in the ceremonial courtroom in the old Kanawha County Courthouse in Charleston. Chief Justice Tim Armstead will administer the oath.

Friday, December 13

■ Investiture of Fifth Judicial Circuit (Calhoun, Roane, Jackson and Mason Counties) Judge Anita Harold Ashley, 1:30 p.m., in the circuit court courtroom of the Roane County Courthouse in Spencer. Chief Justice Tim Armstead will administer the oath.

Monday, December 16

■ Investiture of Third Judicial Circuit (Doddridge, Pleasants, Ritchie and Wirt Counties) Judge Leslie L. Maze, 11 a.m., in the Wirt County Circuit Court Courtroom in Elizabeth. Judge Jason Wharton will administer the oath.

Friday, December 20

- Investiture of Fifteenth Judicial Circuit (Fayette County) Judge Tom Fast, 11:30 a.m., in the courtroom on the second floor of the Fayette County Courthouse in Fayetteville.
- Investiture of Twenty-First Judicial Circuit (Monongalia County) Judge Michael D. Simms, 2 p.m., in a circuit court courtroom on the third floor of the Monongalia County Justice Center in Morgantown. Judge Phillip Gaujot will administer the oath.

Monday, December 23

■ Investiture of Thirtieth Judicial Circuit (Monroe and Summers Counties) Judge Amy L. Mann, 1 p.m., in the Summers County Courthouse in Hinton.

Monday, December 30

■ Investiture of Sixteenth Judicial Circuit (Nicholas County) Judge Gregory A. Tucker, 3 p.m., in the circuit court courtroom in the Nicholas County Courthouse in Summersville. Judge Jack Alsop will administer the oath.

Friday, January 3

■ Investiture of Intermediate Court of Appeals Judge Ryan White, 11 a.m., in U.S. District Court Judge Joseph R. Goodwin's courtroom in the Robert C. Byrd United States Courthouse in Charleston. Judge Goodwin will administer the oath.

Friday, January 10

■ Investiture of First Judicial Circuit (Brooke, Hancock and Ohio Counties) Judge Joseph Barki, 2 p.m., at Independence Hall in Wheeling. Federal Magistrate James Mazzone will administer the oath.

<u>Note:</u> House Bill 3332, passed during the 2023 regular legislative session, reorganized and assigned additional judges to the judicial circuits in West Virginia beginning Jan. 1, 2025. The circuit designations above reflect those changes.

###