ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

SUPREME COURT OF APPEALS OF WEST VIRGINIA

RE: APPOINTMENTS TO THE MASS LITIGATION PANEL

Pursuant to Rule 26.02 of the West Virginia Trial Court Rules, the Chief Justice, with the approval of the Supreme Court of Appeals, shall appoint seven (7) active or senior status circuit court judges to serve on the Mass Litigation Panel ("Panel"). "Each appointment is for a term of three (3) years, with two (2) judges to be appointed each year; provided, however, that beginning in 2009 and in every third year thereafter, three (3) judges shall be appointed. There is no prohibition against serving successive terms." *Id.* Further, "[t]he Chief Justice shall annually designate a Panel member to serve as its Chair to preside over the activities of the Panel and to report to the Supreme Court of Appeals." *Id.*

The Court has approved the Honorable Jay M. Hoke, Judge of the Twenty-Fifth Judicial Circuit; the Honorable Jack Alsop, Judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit; and the Honorable Gregory L. Howard, Jr., Judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit, to continue serving as members of the Mass Litigation Panel, and for the Honorable Alan D. Moats, Judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, to continue serving as the Mass Litigation Panel Chair.

IT IS, THEREFORE, ORDERED, that the Honorable Jay M. Hoke, the Honorable Jack Alsop, and the Honorable Gregory L. Howard, Jr. are reappointed to serve on the Panel from July 1, 2021, through June 30, 2024, and that the Honorable Alan D. Moats is reappointed to serve as Chair of the Panel from July 1, 2021, through June 30, 2022, under the provisions of Rule 26.

IT IS, THEREFORE, ACKNOWLEDGED, that the current Panel members and the expiration dates of their terms shall now be as follows:

The Honorable Alan D. Moats (Chair) Judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2023
The Honorable Derek C. Swope Judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2022
The Honorable Joanna I. Tabit Judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2022
The Honorable Christopher J. McCarthy Judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2023
The Honorable Jay M. Hoke Judge of the Twenty-Fifth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2024
The Honorable Jack Alsop Judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit	June 30, 2024

The Honorable Gregory L. Howard, Jr. Judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit

June 30, 2024

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, that this Order be entered nunc pro tunc effective July 1, 2021.

ENTERED: JULY 15, 2021

EVAN H. JENKINS Chief Justice