West Virginia Judiciary

Juvenile Drug Court - Information & Contacts



Resources/Contacts

National Drug Court Institute

National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges

Contacts of current operating Juvenile Drug Courts (JDC)

Berkeley/Jefferson/Morgan County - Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit
Established: 2018
JDC Probation Officer: Airaka Riner
PHONE: 304-264-1969
EMAIL: Airaka.Riner@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Debra McLaughlin, Circuit Court Judge
PHONE: 304-258-7492
EMAIL: Debra.McLaughlin@courtswv.gov

Boone/Lincoln County - Twenty-Fifth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Travis Havey
PHONE: 304-369-7373 (Boone) or 304-824-7919 ext. 234 (Lincoln)
EMAIL: Tavis.Havey@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge (Boone): William S. Thompson, Circuit Court Judge
PHONE: 304-369-7350
EMAIL: William.Thompson@courtswv.gov

Brooke/Hancock County - First Judicial Circuit
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Jodie Mankowski
PHONE: 304-748-1608
EMAIL: Jodie.Mankowski@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Jason Cuomo, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-737-1400
EMAIL: Jason.Cuomo@courtswv.gov

Cabell County - Sixth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2018
JDC Probation Officer: Michelle Conner
PHONE: 304-526-9730
EMAIL: Michelle.Conner@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Jason Spears, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-526-8530
EMAIL: Jason.Spears@courtswv.gov

Harrison County - Fifteenth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2012
JDC Probation Officer: Sherri Staten
PHONE: 304-624-8698
EMAIL: Sherri.Staten@courtwv.gov

JDC Judge: Peter Conley, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-627-2148
EMAIL: Peter.Conley@courtswv.gov

Kanawha County - Thirteen Judicial Circuit
Established: 2012
JDC Probation Officer: Jaclyn Elston
PHONE: 304-357-0520
EMAIL: Jaclyn.Elston@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Joanna Tabit, Circuit Court Judge
PHONE: 304-357-0362
EMAIL: Joanna.Tabit@courtswv.gov

Logan County - Seventh Judicial Circuit
Established: 2009
JDC Probation Officer: Becky Bias
PHONE: 304-792-1168
EMAIL: Rebekah.Bias@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Kelly Codispoti, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-792-7038
EMAIL: Kelly.Codispoti@courtswv.gov

McDowell County - Eighth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2012
JDC Probation Officer: Laura Trent
PHONE: 304-436-8518
EMAIL: Laura.Trent@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Lisa Clark, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-436-6943
EMAIL: Lisa.Clark@courtswv.gov


Mercer County - Ninth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2009
JDC Probation Officer: Amanda Comer
PHONE: 304-431-8336
EMAIL: Amanda.Comer@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Mark Wills, Circuit Court Judge
PHONE: 304-431-8500
EMAIL: Mark.Wills@courtswv.gov

Monongalia County - Seventeenth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Lucy Moats
PHONE: 304-291-7217
EMAIL: Lucinda.Moats@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Phillip D. Gaujot, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-284-2375
EMAIL: Phillip.Gaujot@courtswv.gov

Ohio County - First Judicial Circuit

Established: 2014

JDC Probation Officer: Marta McElhoes
PHONE: 304-234-3743
EMAIL: Marta.McElhoes@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Michael Olejasz, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-234-3620
EMAIL: Michael.Olejasz@courtswv.gov

Putnam County - Twenty-Ninth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Dave Hill
PHONE: 304-586-0236
EMAIL: DavidL.Hill@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Phillip M. Stowers, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-586-0209
EMAIL: Phillip.Stowers@courtswv.gov

Raleigh County - Tenth Judicial Circuit

Established: 2014
JDC Probation Officer: Candace Colaiseno
PHONE: 304-255-9133
EMAIL:Candace.Colaiseno@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: H.L. Kirkpatrick III, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-255-9130
EMAIL: Harry.Kirkpatrick@courtswv.gov

Randolph County - Twentieth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Sherri Lopez
PHONE: 304-636-4363
EMAIL: Sherri.Hulver@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: David Wilmoth, Circuit Court Judge
PHONE: 304-636-3815
EMAIL: David.Wilmoth@courtswv.gov

Wayne County - Twenty-Fourth Judicial Circuit
Established: 2007
JDC Probation Officer: Daniel Phillips
PHONE: 304-272-5745
EMAIL:Daniel.Phillips@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: Sean Maynard, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-272-5828
EMAIL: Sean.Maynard@courtswv.gov

Woood and Wirt Counties - Fourth Judicial Circuit and Pleasants County
Established: 2010
JDC Probation Officer: Jessica Trippett
PHONE: 304-424-1711
EMAIL: Jessica.Trippett@courtswv.gov

JDC Judge: C. Darren Tallman, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-420-4876
EMAIL: Darren.Tallman@courtswv.gov