West Virginia Judiciary

Adult Drug Court Resources

State Resources

OPERATIONAL PROGRAMS

First Circuit Northern Panhandle Drug Court (Brooke, Hancock, and Ohio Counties)

Established: 2005
ADC Probation Officer: James Stock
PHONE: 304-737-3669/3580
EMAIL: James.Stock@courtswv.gov

Adult Probation Officer; Tammy Kuhn
PHONE: 304-231-2430
EMAIL: Tammy.Kuhn@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Bill Ball
PHONE: 304-234-3743
EMAIL: William.Ball@courtswv.gov>

ADC Judge: Jason Cuomo, Circuit Judge (Hancock/Brooke)
PHONE: 304-737-1400
EMAIL: Jason.Cuomo@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: David Sims, Circuit Judge (Ohio)
PHONE: 304-234-3794
EMAIL: David.Sims@courtswv.gov

Second Circuit Northern Panhandle Drug Court (Marshal, Wetzel, and Tyler Counties)

Established: 2005
ADC Probation Officer: Jennifer Call
PHONE: 304-845-6951
EMAIL: Jennifer.Call@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Brandy Whitlatch
PHONE: 304-455-8232
EMAIL: Brandy.Whitlatch@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: David Hummel, Jr., Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-845-3505
EMAIL: David.Hummel@courtswv.gov

Twenty-Third Circuit Adult Drug Court (Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan Counties)

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: VACANT
PHONE:304-724-6258
EMAIL: Vacant

Chief Probation Officer: Mark Hofe
PHONE: 304-265-1949
EMAIL: Mark.Hofe@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: David Greenberg, Circuit Judge (Interim Jefferson County ADC)
PHONE: 304-724-6253
EMAIL: David.Greenberg@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Michael Lorenson, Circuit Judge (Berkeley County ADC)
PHONE: 304-264-1947
EMAIL: Michael.Lorenson@courtswv.gov

Twenty-Fifth Circuit Drug Court (Boone and Lincoln Counties)

Established: 2008
ADC Probation Officer: Charles “Matt” Beckett
PHONE: 304-369-7373 – Boone
304-824-7887, ext. 268 - Lincoln
EMAIL: Charles.Beckett@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Jerry Swanson
PHONE: 304-824-7919, ext. 234
EMAIL: Jerry.Swanson@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: William Thompson, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-369-7350
EMAIL: William.Thompson@courtswv.gov

Twenty-Sixth Judicial Circuit Drug Court (Upshur/Lewis Counties)

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: Erika Morris
PHONE: 304-473-2800
EMAIL: Erika.Morris@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Jason Kelley
PHONE: 304-472-0177
EMAIL: Jason.Kelley@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Jacob Reger, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-472-5556
EMAIL: Jacob.Reger@courtswv.gov

Thirty-First Circuit Drug Court (Summers, Monroe Counties)

Established: 2014
ADC Probation Officer: Jennifer McMeekin
PHONE: 304-466-8008
EMAIL: Jennifer.McMeekin@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Karen Childs
PHONE: 304-466-7109
EMAIL: Karen.Childs@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Robert Irons, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-722-3459
EMAIL: Robert.Irons@courtswv.gov

Cabell-Huntington Adult Drug Court

Established: 2009
ADC Probation Officer: Lauren Dodrill
PHONE: 304-526-8615
EMAIL: Lauren.Dodrill@courtswv.gov

ADC Probation Officer: Matt Meadows
PHONE: 304-526-8615
EMAIL: Matt.Meadows@courtswv.gov



Women's Empowerment and Addiction Recovery (WEAR) Track

Established: 2009

WEAR Probation Officer: Faren Block
PHONE: 304-526-8615
EMAIL: Faren.Block@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Charles McCann
PHONE: 304-526-8615
EMAIL: Charles.McCann@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Patricia Keller, Family Court Judge
PHONE: 304-526-8535
EMAIL: Patricia.Keller@courtswv.gov



Fayette County Drug Court

Established: 2016
ADC Probation Officer: Jennifer Smith
PHONE: 304-469-2004
EMAIL: Jennifer.Smith@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Jerrod White
PHONE: 304-574-4203
EMAIL: Jerrod.White@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Paul M. Blake, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-574-1600
EMAIL: Paul.Blake@courtswv.gov

Harrison County Drug Court

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: Melanie Edmond
PHONE: 304-624-8698
EMAIL: Melanie.Edmond@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Charels Scott
PHONE: 304-624-8698
EMAIL: Charles.Scott@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Chris McCarthy, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-624-8620
EMAIL: Christopher.McCarthy@courtswv.gov

Kanawha County Drug Court

Established: 2009
ADC Probation Officer: Angela King
PHONE: 304-357-0950/0387
EMAIL: Angela.King@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Judy Jones
PHONE: 304-357-0500
EMAIL: Judy.Jones@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Jennifer Bailey, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-357-0366
EMAIL: Jennifer.Bailey@courtswv.gov

Logan County Drug Court

Established: 2008
ADC Probation Officer: Erin Stone
PHONE: 304-792-1168
EMAIL: Erin.Stone@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Kevin Runyon
PHONE: 304-792-8516
EMAIL: Kevin.Runyon@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Eric O’Briant, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-792-8570
EMAIL: Eric.O’Briant@courtswv.gov

Marion County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2014
ADC Probation Officer: Camai Mazzulla
PHONE: 304-368-3395
Email: Camai.Mazzulla@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Tom Carpenter
PHONE: 304-534-6976
EMAIL: Thomas.Carpenter@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Patrick Wilson, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-367-5390
EMAIL: Patrick.Wilson@courtswv.gov

Mason County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2013
ADC Probation Officer: Christopher Johnson
PHONE: 304-675-2434
EMAIL: Christopher.Johnson@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Christopher Johnson
PHONE: 304-675-2434
EMAIL: Christopher.Johnson@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Richard C. Tatterson, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-675-3480, ext. 140
EMAIL: Richard.Tatterson@courtswv.gov

McDowell County Drug Court

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: Kenneth Williams
PHONE: 304-436-9013
EMAIL: Kenneth.Williams@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Diana Castle
PHONE: 304-436-8510
EMAIL: Diana.Castle@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Booker T. Stephens, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-436-8531
EMAIL: Booker.Stephens@courtswv.gov

Mercer County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2006
ADC Probation Officer: Michelle Stewart
PHONE: 304-487-8417
EMAIL: Michelle.Stewart@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Joseph Allen
PHONE: 304-487-8348
EMAIL: Joseph.Allen@courtswv.gov

Deputy Chief Probation Officer: Greg Arnold
PHONE: 304-487-8324
EMAIL: Greg.Arnold@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Derek Swope, Circuit Judge (2017-2018)
PHONE: 304-487-8346
EMAIL: Derek.Swope@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Mark Wills, Circuit Judge (2019-2020)
PHONE: 304-431-8500
EMAIL: Mark.Wills@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: William Sadler, Circuit Judge (2021-2022)
PHONE: 304-487-8347
EMAIL: William.Sadler@courtswv.gov

Mid-Ohio Valley Adult Drug Court (Doddridge, Ritchie, Pleasants, Wirt, Wood, part of Fifth)

Established: 2007
ADC Probation Officer: Katherine Boggs
PHONE: 304-422-8577
EMAIL: Katherine.Boggs@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Jeff Nuckolls
PHONE: 304-424-1731
EMAIL: Jeffrey.Nuckolls@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Jason Wharton, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-424-1721
EMAIL: Jason.Wharton@courtswv.gov

Mingo County Drug Court

Established: 2016
ADC Probation Officer: Sara "Renee" Moore
PHONE: 304-235-0390
EMAIL: Sara.Moore@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Marcia Price
PHONE: 304-235-0390
EMAIL: Marcia.Price@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Miki Thompson, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-235-0340
EMAIL: Miki.Thompson@courtswv.gov

Monongalia County Drug Court

Established: 2009
ADC Probation Officer: Rebecca Moore
PHONE: 304-291-7211
EMAIL: Rebecca.Moore@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Leisa Barrett
PHONE: 304-291-7217 ext. 248
EMAIL: Leisa.Barrett@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Russell Clawges, Jr., Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-291-7216
EMAIL: Russell.Clawges@courtswv.gov

Nicholas County Drug Court

Established: 2016
ADC Probation Officer: Sherry Cook
PHONE: 304-872-7860
EMAIL: Sherry.Cook@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Michael Williams
PHONE: 304-872-7860
EMAIL: Michael.Williams@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: James Rowe, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-872-7840
EMAIL: <James.Rowe@courtswv.gov

Preston County Drug Court

Established: 2009
ADC Probation Officer: Cherity Shahan
PHONE: 304-329-7087
EMAIL: Cherity.Shahan@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Crystal Thomas
PHONE: 304-329-0772
EMAIL: Crystal.Thomas@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Lawrence Miller, Jr., Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-329-0066
EMAIL: Lawrence.Miller@courtswv.gov

Putnam County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2013
ADC Probation Officer: VACANt
PHONE: 304-586-0241
EMAIL: VACANT

Chief Probation Officer: Ray Herbert
PHONE: 304-586-0241
EMAIL: Ray.Herbert@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Joseph Reeder, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-586-0262
EMAIL: Joseph.Reeder@courtswv.gov

Raleigh County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: VACANT
PHONE: 304-255-9186
EMAIL: VACANT

Chief Probation Officer: Chris Houck
PHONE: 304-255-9186
EMAIL: Chris.Houck@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Robert A. Burnside Jr., Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-255-9128
EMAIL: Robert.Burnside@courtswv.gov

Randolph County Adult Drug Court

Established: 2012
ADC Probation Officer: Anthony K. Severino
PHONE: 304-636-4363
EMAIL: Anthony.Severino@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Heidi Hawkins
PHONE: 304-636-4363
EMAIL: Heidi.Hawkins@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: David Wilmoth
PHONE: 304-636-3815
EMAIL: David.Wilmoth@courtswv.gov

Roane/Calhoun County Drug Court

Established: 2015
ADC Probation Officer: Kim Mertz
PHONE: 304-927-2145
EMAIL: Kim.Mertz@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Chris Johnson
PHONE: 304-675-2434
EMAIL: Christopher.Johnson@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Anita Harold Ashley, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-927-2372
EMAIL: Anita.Ashley@courtswv.gov

Alternate ADC Judge: Jason Bennett, Magistrate
PHONE: 304-927-4759
EMAIL: Jason.Bennett@courtswv.gov

South Branch Valley Drug Court (Hampshire, Hardy, and Pendleton Counties)

Established: 2011
ADC Probation Officer: Sarah Royal
PHONE: 304-822-8480
EMAIL: Sarah.Royal@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Stephen Davis
PHONE: 304-822-4712
EMAIL: Stephen.Davis@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: John Treadway, Mental Health Commissioner
PHONE: 304-851-3844
EMAIL: John.Treadway@courtswv.gov

Southeastern Regional Drug Court (Greenbrier and Pocahontas Counties)

Established: 2009
ADC Probation Officer: Adam Carr
PHONE: 304-793-3257/304-646-8557
EMAIL:Adam.Carr@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Tonya Hoover
PHONE: 304-647-6647
EMAIL: Tonya.Hoover@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Jennifer Dent, Circuit Judge (Pocahontas)
PHONE: 304-647-6619
EMAIL: Jennifer.Dent@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Robert E. Richardson, Circuit Judge (Greenbrier)
PHONE: 304-647-6621
EMAIL: Robert.Richardson@courtswv.gov

Wayne County Drug Court

Established: 2012
ADC Probation Officer: Andrew "Pax" Smith
PHONE: 304-272-5725
EMAIL: Andrew.Smith@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Gail Fry
PHONE: 304-272-5725
EMAIL: Ruby.Fry@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge: Darrell Pratt, Circuit Judge
PHONE: 304-272-5486
EMAIL: Darrell.Pratt@courtswv.gov

Wyoming County Drug Court

Established: 2014
ADC Probation Officer: Heather St. Clair
PHONE: 304-732-0007, ext. 305
EMAIL: Heather.StClair@courtswv.gov

Chief Probation Officer: Angela Johnson
PHONE: 304-732-8000, ext. 207
EMAIL: Angela.Johnson@courtswv.gov

ADC Judge; Warren McGraw
PHONE: 304-732-7047
EMAIL: Warren.McGraw@courtswv.gov


National Resources

National Association of Drug Court Professionals (NADCP)

The National Association of Drug Court Professionals (NADCP) is a national non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation founded in 1994 by pioneers from…more

National Drug Court Institute (NDCI)

The National Drug Court Institute (NDCI) is a Professional Services Branch of NADCP.  Since commencing operation in 1998, NDCI has emerged…more

National Center for DWI Courts (NCDC)

The National Center for DWI Courts is a professional services division of NADCP designed to:  Raise awareness of the success of DWI Courts…more